Love Beyond the Veil

My creation has a depth, height and breadth to it that is beyond the veil of your comprehension.  Jacob’s ladder, angels arrayed in their splendor for battle… the trees singing my praise.  These things you fail to imagine truly.  A sea of glass of which the vast oceans are but a hint, a mere echo… awaits you. 

As I spoke to Job, so I say to you: 

Where were you when I set the boundary for land and sea? 

Where were you when I set the stars in merry motion, dancing across the sky? 

the Eagle Nebula’s (M16) “Pillars of Creation”

Where were you when the vast creatures of the deep were formed to frolic far below the surface in utter blackness? 

The tiniest glittering iridescent flagellum creates a dance of fireworks too beautiful for the frail human heart.

                You must be weaned from the mere pleasures of man so that you can make room for the glory that I desire for you.  You think your thoughts are too lofty, but they are too small!  Do you think my children are destined for palaces and luxury? 

No, but for things so much more meaningful, where soul and matter, mind and spirit unite and a City becomes a universe, flight becomes freedom and Joy is a splash of color in a grey world.  The world you know and treasure is but grey compared to what I have in store.  The soundless void shall give way to music.  The feet stuck on dusty roads will skip on mountains and soar like eagles.  A sunset, a sunrise, a waterfall, a crystal clear pool… shadows of the true glory to come.

Leave a comment