Words of Encouragement from Jesus

Today I journaled from the prompt: “God never gives up on any of his children.  He continues to speak words of encouragement to me, like this:”

I will never leave nor forsake you.

What they intended for evil, I intend for good.

I delight in you and sing over you.

You are my chosen one, beloved and redeemed.

Do not fear, for I am with you.  I dwell in you by faith.

Nothing is impossible for me.

Open your mouth and I will give you the words to speak. Do not worry beforehand.

I work all things together for the good of those who love me. I will carry to completion the good work I have begun in you.

Do not let your heart be troubled.  Trust in me.  Nothing can separate you from my love.

I created good works for you to do from eternity past.

I remember your sin no more.  My grace is sufficient for you.

I give every good and perfect gift.

Not a sparrow falls to the ground without me knowing.  The death of my saints is precious in my sight.

I will come and bring you to myself.  You will be with me in paradise.

You have the mind of Christ.

Love is the greatest mystery of all – If you fathom all mysteries without love, you have nothing.

I am love.  Only in my love are you made complete.

Remember your first love.  I am your portion forever.

Come learn from me, for I am patient and humble of heart.

Whatever you ask in my name, know that you have it.

My sheep know my voice.

From now on you do know the Father and have seen the Father. I and the Father are one.

These words are for all of us.  If you don’t feel loved, reread and just listen to the amazing things Jesus says about you.

Leave a comment